About

Hey everyone. My name is Chloe, I’m 22 years old and I live in Warwickshire. I have a beautiful son called Lucas who is almost 2 now. I absolutely adore my little boy, who I had in March 2015 following 4 previous losses and after a complicated pregnancy. I have been with his daddy for 5 years this year.  I’ve been engaged to him now for 4 years

I am currently studying English Literature at the Open University and have almost finished my first year. I’m still not completely sure what I want to do with it once I’ve finished, but I love the idea of becoming an editor or a writer.I’m also currently writing a novel in my free time.

I’m a massive bookworm, and during my free time I can normally be found with my head stuck in a book. I am also a massive music lover, and can’t walk anywhere without my earphones. I have a weird obsession with shower gels and bath stuff, and have a large collection of products – just because. I adore LUSH, Disney, fruity cider and Yankee candles. I have a bit of an addiction to caffeine and social media. I’m terrified of attics, the dark, clowns and spiders.

I plan to write a fair bit on my blog about mental health. One reason for this is because I have a strong interest in this area, and also because it is a very personal journey for me. Last summer I had a mental breakdown for a variety of different reasons. I have been diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD), Depression, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD). I previously have been diagnosed with Panic Disorder, however I no longer meet the criteria for this.  The past year has been extremely difficult, but I am coming out the other end of it now and am a hell of a lot better.

I plan to post a wide mix of bits and bobs on here. I could talk forever, it’s just deciding what to write about that I think is the hardest part. My experience of motherhood, mental health and University will probably play a big part though.  Here’s to it then…